subscribe: Posts | Comments

Three Magicians at SciFi Awards Show


Author Services, Inc. and Galaxy Press will present the 34th Annual L. Ron Hubbard Achievement Awards Gala celebrating the winners of the Writers and Illustrators of the Future Contests, honoring 12 writers and 12 illustrators from around the world for their excellence in the genres of Science Fiction and Fantasy on the theme of “Magic and Wizardry.” The Formal Attire event with celebrity award presenters will be held at the The MacArthur in Los Angeles, Sunday, April 8, 2018. Red Carpet Arrivals begin at 5:00 p.m.

The two-hour awards show starts at 6:30 p.m. in Elks Halls, which is then followed by Book Signing and Reception in The Grand Ballroom. Admission is FREE of charge to the General Public, however RSVPs are required, and may be made by calling Author Services, Inc. at 323-466-3310 or 800-624-7907, or by E-mailing

Celebrity Award Presenters and Attendees and VIPS will include: Nancy Cartwright, Marisol Nichols, Catherine Bell, Jade Pettyjohn, Stanley Clarke, Travis Oates, Sean Cameron Michael, Martin Kove, Lee Purcell, Steven L. Sears, Jim Meskimen, Sibongile Mlambo, Jesse Kove, Petri Hawkins-Byrd, Lauren Compton, Hank Garrett, Kerry O’Quinn, Jeff Pomerantz, Phil Proctor, Judy Norton and former Contest Winners, Eric James Stone, Bea Jackson and Ven Locklear.

viagra in the uk Harrington Greensboro is committed to provide the genuine health for each of his patients. The advocacy of these constraints will always provoke attacks from people operating under a quixotic vision generic viagra overnight of freedom that has no physical supports or characteristics. Remedy: If you cannot resist indulging in sexual activity, you become confident and sure about your sexual order cialis performance in the bed. The education programs are effortlessly designed to achieve all major requirements needful to buying viagra in uk get a driving license. The Keynote Speaker is Rubern Padilla is a renowned speaker/entertainer/author/teacher, born and raised in San Diego, California. In the 1980’s he discovered and fell in love with the art of magic and in addition to working as a professional magician throughout Southern California and Mexico, was a magic teacher and owner of a magic store. In the 1990’s he taught thousands of students playwriting and the tenets of dramatic structure with The Playwrights Project, a non-profit organization responsible for inspiring many future writers. In the 2000’s he was the personal Story Analyst for Academy Award-winning writer/director Cameron Crowe (Jerry Maguire, Vanilla Sky, Almost Famous) and Matthew Fox (Lost).

He also continued teaching students from elementary to high schools with the non-profit East L.A. Classic Theatre. In 2007 he co-founded (with Tonyo Melendez) the educational program Learning is M.A.G.I.C., combining his love of magic with writing, and inspiring children throughout Los Angeles and the Inland Empire with fun and accessible life skills, confidence-building, conflict resolution, and greater self-esteem. In 2010 he entered the corporate world as The Narrative Strategist, helping companies refine their sales presentations with story-based strategies. He’s a member of the Academy of Magical Arts (The Magic Castle) in Hollywood, and the International Brotherhood of Magicians. After over a decade living in Hollywood, he now resides in Riverside, CA with his wife, Carrie, and is the proud father of a 15-year old, Knight.

The opening of the show and again  just before the announcement of the Grand Prize Winners the Awards Gala will feature Magician and Illusionist Joel Meyers from America’s Got Talent, Masters of Illusion, Penn & Teller Fool Us along with Magician and Mentalist Spidey from Canada’s Got Talent, Masters of Illusion and The Discovery Channel) performing spellbinding illusions.

This year’s live awards show will be simultaneously broadcast to a worldwide audience via the Internet. Streaming will be live beginning at 6:30 p.m. PST from where a link will be set up. The airing time of the broadcast will vary depending on the time zone viewers are residing in. Directly following the awards show the winning authors and illustrators will sign books at a reception to be held at The MacArthur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *